Race with Dana Farber

Another race usually means another few months of asking people for money, which is exactly what I don’t enjoy doing. Running races for a cause usually have large fundraising guidelines and expectations.

In August I will be running the Falmouth Road Race with the Dana Farber Team to raise money for those receiving treatment at Dana Farber Cancer Institute. Dana Farber is close to my heart for many reasons. One of the main reasons that I remain involved in the work that Dana Farber does is because they provided treatment for a very special family friend of mine. Karen was diagnosed with ovarian cancer and attended Dana Farber for treatment throughout her battle with the disease.
2692_ovarian-ribbon
Karen is just one of the many friends I know that have gone to Dana Farber and received the best care! I will run to remember our friend Karen and I continue to support Dana Farber because of the wonderful work that they do daily.

If you are interested in donating to support my run with Dana Farber please visit my link:
PLEASE DONATE IF YOU CAN

Leave a Reply

